1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

Wall Indicating The Map Boarder

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Lekosa1, Jun 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. Lekosa1

    Lekosa1 mineman
    Build Team Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3,198
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    Title.^

    The wall would be a barrier like this:
    [​IMG]
    The reason is so you can actually see where one is possible to build.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
    #1 Lekosa1, Jun 19, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  2. Doges

    Doges Ex-Mod, Ex-Builder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    807
    Ratings:
    +304
    I don't see a reason for this. It could also be laggy (potentially)
     
  3. SoCool21

    SoCool21 Bans, Hackers & Appeals Manager

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,531
    Ratings:
    +1,956
    Just have the in-game border feature instead of a glass wall.
     
  4. Charlie_0014

    Charlie_0014 Build JMOD

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    613
    Ratings:
    +109
    Lekosa, it takes about a minute for me, but you don't need a wall, just a simple line (in a block you don't plan on using) do pos1 at corner 1 and pos2 at corner 3, then do //walls <block id>

    Simple, if you need my assistance with one, you can usually find me on the most populated Build server, of friend me to see wgen I'm online.
    -1

    P.S. The map border is the wall...
     
  5. Charlie_0014

    Charlie_0014 Build JMOD

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    613
    Ratings:
    +109
    I'm still against this
    Any border wall can be flown over since the max build height is 256 and there is no max flying height.
    Or will you make a dome... but then will the sun be blocked out...
    Because a lot of my builds need the sun.
     
  6. NickManEA

    NickManEA Build JMOD

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,438
    Ratings:
    +635
    Discord:
    NickManEA#1421
    Or maybe we should stay on the current type of border. I prefer a clean, invisible border.
    -1.
     
    #6 NickManEA, Jun 19, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  7. Daveeeeeeeee

    Daveeeeeeeee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,045
    Ratings:
    +726
    +1, would be nice to actually see. Don't see why it can't be added and if people find it lags maps, they should just be able to turn it off.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Theo92160_

    Theo92160_ Worldedit's axe > Guns > Swords
    Build Team

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Ratings:
    +350
    Discord:
    Theo92160_#4901
    A Worldborder doesn't create lag at all, my problem with it would be to take screenshots of my builds...

    I think that the best alternative is to add a new option to change the type of the border;
    - Invisible like it is now;
    - Barrier blocks;
    - Minecraft Worldborder.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  9. Xelasi

    Xelasi Retired Mod | CTF Map Builder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    966
    Ratings:
    +880
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Photography (MCCTF) Some 1080p wallpapers taken on the MCCTF server. Photos Dec 24, 2017
Allow us to build lava walls. Raid Dec 3, 2017
The Wall Of Fame. Raid Nov 4, 2017
Glitch Shooting through walls (Full blocks). MC-War Oct 12, 2017
Walls are made over and over Raid Aug 31, 2017
Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...