1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

FPS issues

Discussion in 'Technology Discussion' started by Carnotauros, May 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    I have a fairly decent PC (press the spoiler below for specs), but I only get 60-120 fps with 16 chunks on average, and can't even play with shaders.
    GPU: Geforce GTX 1060
    CPU: Intel Core i5 6600
    16 GB RAM
    250 GB SSD (with windows installed on it)
    1TB HDD
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Z270P-D3
    It's not caused by the mods I use (I tried launching it without any mods and I still had bad fps), nor my resource pack.
    Anything that I could do to give myself better fps?
     
  2. JordanZ_PvP

    JordanZ_PvP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have an AlienWare Geforce GTX 1060 PC.. And I get around 2000-3000 FPS. I recommend just using labymod and optifine. It should help a lot.
     
  3. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    I do that, doesn’t help.
     
  4. xGhale

    xGhale That one HG player

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2,814
    Ratings:
    +1,331
    You can go into your MC launch options in your launcher and give your game more RAM zo use instead of the standard 1GB (don't give it more than about 8 gigs with your setup!).
     
  5. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    Already done that, doesn’t work
     
  6. Fuiji

    Fuiji Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Ratings:
    +20
    I feel like you built your own pc and forgot to install the graphics cards drivers just because 60-120 fps is what you would get without them installed :stuck_out_tongue:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    I updated them yesterday, did not help at all.
     
  8. Versions

    Versions CTF Mod

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    584
    Ratings:
    +263
    Discord:
    Matt | Versions#5719
    Do you have VSync enabled in the Minecraft settings? Make sure it is disabled. Also, ensure that you have framerate set to unlimited/maximum in the Minecraft settings.
     
  9. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    Done that already, didn’t help.
     
  10. Versions

    Versions CTF Mod

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    584
    Ratings:
    +263
    Discord:
    Matt | Versions#5719
    Post a screenshot of your Minecraft Diagnostics (F3 in-game).
     
  11. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Ratings:
    +456
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    [​IMG]
    if someone has the effort to travel there, lmao have fun it's a mine
     
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Ninja issues Ideas Aug 28, 2018
I've returned and levelled up a little, but 2.0 has three major issues MC-War 2.0 Nov 15, 2017
Bug More stats issues Battle Royale Aug 1, 2017
/tpa issues Archive Jul 29, 2017
Raid issues Raid Jun 24, 2017
Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...