1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

Raid End of the Map Event - Goodbye Map 5...

Discussion in 'Raid' started by chickenputty, Jul 27, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. chickenputty

    chickenputty License & registration?

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    7,588
    Ratings:
    +5,380
    Discord:
    Putty#9999
    Hello Brawlers,

    As you may know, Raid will be resetting for the next new map. You can read all about this here (we need your opinions!). Every map we have an event at the end to give it a good send off. This event will be similar to the last as it was well accepted.

    ☰ What

    Raid consists of a 24x24k map. The map border will shrink over 1.5h down until only spawn is accessible. This is roughly 2.2 block/s (to give you an idea, walk speed is 4.3 b/s). The Nether border will shrink at a faster rate (4.4 blocks/s)

    Every player has a single life - Once you die, you will be sent to spawn, and placed in spectator mode. You will be able to chat, but you will not be able to leave spawn (to prevent helping). If you logout, you will automatically be eliminated. Joining Raid after the event has started, or after you've already died will automatically put you in spectator mode at spawn.

    The shop will be disabled, however the world is your oyster during the event. You can build traps, warp, track, raid. Teaming will be allowed, however all team FF (Friendly Fire) will be on. Team warps will be un-usable.

    Points
    - Every Kill: +1 point
    - 3 Kills: +1 point
    - 5 Kills: +1 point
    - 7 Kills: +1 point
    - Top 10: +1 point
    - Top 5: +1 point
    - LMS: +3 points

    Prizes will be given based on points alone. Not on final placing.

    Rules / Restrictions
    - Shop will be disabled
    - Teaming of any sort will be allowed, but team FF will be on, and no team warps.
    - Everyone has 1 life, meaning once you die, you cannot return to the event.
    - There are no special kits, so bring your own gear. You may bring whatever you wish.

    To enter, you simply need to turn up!

    ☰ When

    Date: Saturday, 10th of August
    Time: 5PM UTC / 1PM ET

    This is 2 hours before the scheduled reset time. The event will last approximately just over 1.5h

    ☰ Prizes

    1st: 1 Month ELITE
    2nd: 1 Month MVP
    3rd: 1 Month VIP

    (If you already have a rank, the time will be added on, or will be given when you current rank expires)

    ☰ Conclusion

    We hope to see as many of you there as possible for this event. Make sure to prepare in advance, and if you don't have enough gear yet, there is still time to get on Raid and make some!

    After the event we will unprotect spawn and give everyone TNT!

    Brawl Staff Team
     
    • Like Like x 2
    #1 chickenputty, Jul 27, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2019
  2. Cego

    Cego Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +9
    ok
     
    • ELITE Honor ELITE Honor x 1
  3. Carnotauros

    Carnotauros Raid's Mod | Events Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,431
    Ratings:
    +503
    Discord:
    Leon#9397
    Timezones for you other people:
    • 1PM EDT
    • 5PM UTC
    • 6PM BST
    • 7PM CEST
    • 8PM EEST
    • 3AM AEST
     
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Raid Storm The Fort Event! Sponsored Events Sep 20, 2019
Raid Map 4 - End of the Map Event Sponsored Events Jan 31, 2019
Raid Map 3 - EOTM Event Sponsored Events Jun 15, 2018
RAID Event (Literally) Ideas Jan 16, 2018
More Events for Raid Ideas Jan 12, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...