1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

Spotlight Saturday #7 + Halloween Submissions

Discussion in 'Capture the Flag' started by Cardonation, Sep 28, 2019.

Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. Cardonation

    Cardonation CTF MOD | Assistant Events Manager

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    561
    Ratings:
    +347
    Hey there,

    We are accepting submissions of Halloween-themed maps for the upcoming spooky season! If you have built or plan to build a Halloween map, be sure to submit it here, clarifying in the thread title that it is for Halloween. The submission deadline is Friday, October 18th. Get ready for a truly spooky rotation. :jack_o_lantern:

    ---

    Also up and coming, we've got the 7th addition of Spotlight Saturday! Going with the trend, we have 6 maps made by community members that will be played on Saturday, October 5th at 3pm EST / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 12pm PST.

    The map selection:
    • Mustafar (428248) by @915
    • Oasis University (331767) by @Shawn_
    Note: Blue maps are original builds, Green maps are variations.


    What is Spotlight Saturday?
    Spotlight Saturday is an event where CTF map submissions of community members are tested live ingame for their playability. You can help by leaving feedback using the /comment command. Is the flag room too difficult to find? Is it easy to traverse the map? Does it have enough cover? That's what we are looking for. This important feedback is used by the map creators to polish their submission on Build before their entry is considered for the next map wave.

    We hope to see you there, and happy capping!

    ~The CTF Staff Team :flag:
     
    • Like Like x 8
    #1 Cardonation, Sep 28, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 29, 2019
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Spotlight Saturday #12 & BONUS Sunday Finale Capture the Flag Jan 23, 2020
Spotlight Saturday #11 Capture the Flag Jan 8, 2020
Spotlight Saturday #10 Capture the Flag Dec 26, 2019
Spotlight Saturday #9 Capture the Flag Nov 28, 2019
Spotlight Saturday #8 Capture the Flag Oct 31, 2019
Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...