1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

Help World Edit Glitch

Discussion in 'MinecraftBuild' started by Glaze111, Aug 16, 2020.

Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. Glaze111

    Glaze111 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    I'll try to get a video of it later. I'll try my best to explain it.

    This glitch would happen anytime I'm setting blocks and cutting blocks in big chuncks. For example: Set pos1 set pos2 40 blocks apart diagonally and 5 block height, setting stone, using cyl 0 10 5. After I input the command, it sometimes cuts out blocks that were definitely not in range with the command. And most of the time, it creates some weird things that I have trouble explaining. Again, I'll try to get a video of it so it's easier to understand.
     
  2. Daveeeeeeeee

    Daveeeeeeeee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,264
    Ratings:
    +845
    This is likely because your world got corrupted because you did too big a task with world edit. I haven’t had this on build specifically but have had it on other servers I have built for. Best idea would be to copy the build over to another map and then continue there.
     
  3. Glaze111

    Glaze111 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    Aah okay. I guess that could work but it sounds a bit annoying
     
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Bad WorldEdit command MinecraftBuild Jul 5, 2020
Idea World Edit Navigation Commands MinecraftBuild Sep 12, 2018
world edit MinecraftBuild Jun 27, 2018
Worldedit issue MinecraftBuild Mar 31, 2018
Help Map loss and Worldedit Bug ?? MinecraftBuild Dec 27, 2017
Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...